Term Dates and Inset Days

Term Dates 2018-2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

 

Start

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

Monday 3 September 2018

Friday 19 October 2018

 

35

 

Holiday

Monday 22 October 2018

Friday 26 October 2018

 

 

Autumn 2

Monday 29 October 2018

Friday 21 December 2018

 

40

 

Holiday

Monday 24 December 2018

Friday 4 January 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Spring 1

Monday 7 January 2019

Friday 15 February 2019

 

30

 

Holiday

Monday 18 February 2019

Friday 22 February 2019

 

 

Spring 2

Monday 25 February 2019

Friday 5 April 2019

 

30

 

Holiday

Monday 8 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Summer 1

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Friday 24 May 2019

 

23

 

Holiday

Monday 27 May 2019

Friday 31 May 2019

 

 

Summer 2

Monday 3 June 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

35

 

Holiday

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Friday 30 August 2019

 

 

 

Bank Holidays

  • Monday 27 August 2018
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 6 May 2019 (May Day)
  • Monday 27 May 2019
  • Monday 26 August 2019

INSET Days

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Friday 30 November 2018
  • Friday 15 March 2019
  • Monday 22 July 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

Term Dates 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

 

Start

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

Monday 2 September 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

 

35

 

Holiday

Monday 21 October 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

 

 

Autumn 2

Monday 28 October 2019

Thursday 19 December 2019

 

39

 

Holiday

Friday 20 December 2019

Friday 3 January 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Spring 1

Monday 6 January 2020

Friday 14 February 2020

 

30

 

Holiday

Monday 17 February 2020

Friday 21 February 2020

 

 

Spring 2

Monday 24 February 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

 

30

 

Holiday

Monday 6 April 2020

Friday 17 April 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Summer 1

Monday 20 April 2020

Friday 22 May 2020

 

24

 

Holiday

Monday 25 May 2020

Friday 29 May 2020

 

 

Summer 2

Monday 1 June 2020

Tuesday 21 July 2020

 

37

 

Holiday

Wednesday 22 July 2020

Tuesday 1 September  2020

 

 

 

 

Total 195 days

 

Bank Holidays

  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday 26 December 2019 (Boxing Day)
  • Wednesday 1 January 2020 (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)
  • Friday 8 May 2020 (May Day)
  • Monday 25 May 2020
  • Monday 31 August 2020

INSET Days

  • Monday 2 September
  • Monday 6 January
  • tbc
  • Monday 20 July
  • Tuesday 21 July

Notes: 

Tuesday 3rd September – Year 7 only (11:00 – 15:15)

Friday 13th March – Year 11 Focus day (Year 11 ONLY to attend school on this day)

Note: These are term dates for students; the staff term dates are available through the staff intranet - www.pvdashboard.co.uk