Term Dates and Inset Days

Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Start

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

Thursday 2 September 2021

Friday 22 October 2021

 

38

 

Holiday

Monday 25 October 2021

Friday 29 October 2021

 

 

Autumn 2

Monday 1 November 2021

Friday 17 December 2021

 

35

 

Holiday

Monday 20 December 2021

Monday 3 January 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Spring 1

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Friday 11 February 2022

 

29

 

Holiday

Monday 14 February 2022

Friday 18 February 2022

 

 

Spring 2

Monday 21 February 2022

Friday 1 April 2022

 

30

 

Holiday

Monday 4 April 2022

Monday 18 April 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Summer 1

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Friday 27 May 2022

 

28

 

Holiday

Monday 30 May 2022

Friday 3 June 2022

 

 

Summer 2

Monday 6 June 2022

Thursday 21 July 2022

 

35

 

Holiday

Friday 22 July 2022

Wednesday 31 August 2022

 

 

 

 

       Total = 195

 

 

Bank Holidays

  • Monday 27 December 2021 (Christmas Day Substitute)
  • Tuesday 28 December 2021 (Boxing Day Substitute)
  • Monday 3 January 2022 (New Year’s Day Substitute)
  • Friday 15 April 2022 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 18 April 2022 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 2 May 2022 (May Day)
  • Thursday 2 June 2022 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 3 June 2022 (Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29 August 2022 (August Bank Holiday)

INSET Days

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021
  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 17 December 2021
  • Friday 11 March 2022
  • Thursday 21 July 2022

Notes: 

  • Friday 3  September 2021 – Year 7 in school only
  • Monday 6 September 2021 – All students return to school
  • Friday 22 October 2021 - Queen's Jubilee - No school

Note: These are term dates for students; the staff term dates are available through the staff intranet

 

School Term and Holiday Dates for 2022 – 2023 Academic Year

 

Autumn Term (1st half)

Thursday 1 September 2022

Friday 21 October 2022

37

Half Term Holiday

Monday 24 October 2022

Friday 28 October 2022

Autumn Term (2nd half)

Monday 31 October 2022

Friday 16 December 2022

35

School Holiday

Monday 19 December 2022

Monday 2 January 2023

Spring Term (1st half)

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Friday 10 February 2023

29

Half Term Holiday

Monday 13 February 2023

Friday 17 February 2023

Spring Term (2nd half)

Monday 20 February 2023

Friday 31 March 2023

30

School Holiday

Monday 3 April 2023

Friday 14 April 2023

Summer Term (1st half)

Monday 17 April 2023

Friday 26 May 2023

29

Half Term Holiday

Monday 29 May 2023

Friday 2 June 2023

Summer Term (2nd half)

Monday 5 June 2023

Friday 21 July 2023

35

Total:

195

 

Public Holidays

Christmas Day Substitute

Tuesday 27 December 2022

Boxing Day

Monday 26 December 2022

New Year's Day Substitute

Monday 2 January 2023

Good Friday

Friday 7 April 2023

Easter Monday

Monday 10 April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 1 May 2023

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 29 May 2023

August Bank Holiday

Monday 28 August 2023

INSET Days

Thursday 1st September 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022

Friday 10th March 2023

Friday 16th December 2022

Friday 21st July 2023


Note: These are term dates for students; the staff term dates are available through the staff intranet